Update: Changes to Permissions have been completed

As announced on 1st March, we have now switched to application permissions where possible.

This means that you will need to re-consent permissions for your tenant in order to continue using the tool.

  1. Go to app.rencore.com
  2. Click “Consent now” on the banner.
  3. Click “Give consent”.

Note: As a reminder, these are the benefits of this change:

  • Fewer permissions needed: For anything SharePoint related, for example, we only require read access as opposed to the previously required full control access
  • Collecting sensitive data is now optional: sensitive data coming from Audit logs can now be excluded (e.g., Last Login Date for O365 Users)